Ireland First 2024 Logo

A message from our Party President!

It’s Time! The Hard Work Starts Now!

Campaigning for Local & European Elections will kick off in the next few weeks, in March 2024.

We need as many members as possible to get involved – run as a candidate, leaflet, canvass – whatever you can.

As a new, grassroots party, we invite anyone who has a few hours a week to step forward.

We will also be starting the set-up of local Cumanns – again, if interested please let us know!

A message from our Party President: 

Check The Register

Go to you only need your PPSN, DOB, EIRCODE & Name.

European Candidates June 2024

Below are the current confirmed candidates for Ireland First candidates for the local and European elections.

Additional candidates for Dublin and other constituencies will be updated in due course.

If you are interested in running, please reach out to us and someone will drive to meet you and discuss.

Derek Blighe
Ireland South
Counties Carlow, Clare, Cork, Kerry, Kilkenny, Limerick, Tipperary, Waterford, Wexford, and Wicklow.

Margaret Alacoque Maguire
Cavan, Donegal, Galway, Kildare, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Roscommon,
Sligo, Westmeath, Laois and Offaly.

Philip Dwyer

Comprising the county on its own.

Local Election 2024 Candidates

Sarah Herraty

Ballinlough, Ballyhealy, Ballynaskeagh, Boherquill, Bracklin, Castlelost, Clonarney, Clonlost, Collinstown, Coole, Coolure, Copperalley, Delvin, Derrymore, Enniscoffey, Faughalstown, Finnea,
Fore East, Fore West, Gaybrook, Glore, Griffinstown, Hilltown, Huntingdon, Kilcumny, Killua, Killucan,
Killulagh, Kilpatrick, Kinnegad, Kinturk, Knockarrow, Lackan, Milltown, Multyfarnham, Raharney, Riverdale, Rosmead, Stonehall, Street, Taghmon and Woodland.

Tommy Murphy
Cork City South Central
Ballyphehane A, Ballyphehane B, 
Centre A, Centre B, 
City Hall A, Evergreen, Gillabbey A, 
Gillabbey B,
Gillabbey C, Greenmount, Mardyke, Pouladuff A, 
Pouladuff B, 
South Gate A, 
South Gate B, 
The Lough, Togher B, Tramore A, Tramore B, Tramore C, Turners Cross A, 
Turners Cross B, Turners Cross
C, Turners Cross D, Lehenagh (part), Douglas (part).

Darren McGovern

Ballylarkin, Ballynestragh, Coolgreany, 
Gorey Urban, Huntingtown, 
and Wingfield.

Derek Blighe
Fermoy LEA
Fermoy, Mitchelstown, Doneraile, Kilworth, Glanworth, Rathcormack, Castlelyons/Bridebridge,
Castletownroche, Ballyhooly, Conna, Kildorrery, Killavullen, Bartlemy, Ballynoe, Clondulane,
Ballindangan, Glennahulla, Shanballymore, Coolagown, Curraglass, Aghern, Grange, Ballygiblin,
Araglin, Curraghalla, Kildinan (The Pound), Knockanevin, Rockmills

Margaret Alacoque Maguire
Castle, Colgan, Heathstown, Hopestown, 
Mullingar North Urban, Mullingar Rural, 
Mullingar South Urban, Owel, 
Russellstown and Tullaghan, 
Gaybrook, Correlstwown, 
The Downs, 

Philip Dwyer
Tallaght Central

Tallaght-Avonbeg, Tallaght-Belgard, Tallaght-Glenview, Tallaght-Kingswood, Tallaght-Millbrook, Tallaght-Oldbawn, Tallaght-Springfield, Tallaght-Tymon;those parts of the electoral divisions of Clondalkin-Ballymount and Tallaght-Kilnamanagh not contained in the local electoral area of Rathfarnham-Templeogue; and that part of the electoral division of Tallaght-Kiltipper to the east of a line drawn along Kiltipper Way

Again, please contact us if you can join the campaign team for any of the above and they will set up WhatsApp groups specific to their campaign areas!

Share :

Related articles